Newsletter – July 2019



The end of our regular season brings us our Top High Point Award Winners! The Top Three Association-wide point earners are Dillon Hilton - \$2500, Will Koonsman - \$1500 and Justin McClelland \$1000. Earning points from placing understandably pushes those ropers to the top, but when it comes to determining the winners out of those top spots, the perfect attendance points definitely come in to play and make the difference of who wins! We are happy to say that being dedicated to supporting your district ropings can certainly pay off! Great job guys, the association and the districts you attend appreciate you!

Then...we have the \$500 Finals Credit winners...these ropers each have \$500 worth of entry fees they get to use at OTRA Finals!
The overall high point female is Madison Clark.
And the high point from each district is as follows:
Kendall Haralson – Amarillo, Caleb Szafran – Detroit, Casey Glenn – Wichita Falls, Chad Kanady – Abilene, Marvin Wilson - South TX, Larry Howell - Alvarado, Ed Watson - Blanchard, Jayse Tettenhorst - Terrell, Trey Sharp – West, Ken Koonsman - Mineral Wells, Kory McConnell – Clovis, Rick Aaron – Erick, Calvin Taylor Sr – Andrews, Josh Thomas – Decatur.

One roper cannot win more than one Regular Season high point award. Any tie on points is then determined by amount of money won. Awards for Finals Credit are not transferable; and can only be use by the listed winner in the finals standard event ropings.

All our Best to All of You! Tim & Whitney McCright Original Team Roping Association, Inc.